You can use Digital Care to permanently erase confidential information such as financial documents. To access this feature:
- From the Home screen in Digital Care, click the Privacy tab on the left.
- Select File Shredder.
To add and remove items from the Shred list:
- Use the Add Files / Add Folders buttons to select items you would like to permanently shred. As implied, you can add specific files or entire folders.
- The Reset button will remove all files from the Shred List. To remove an individual item from the Shred List, select the X under the Remove column.
Once you are certain of your selection of items, you can click Shred to permanently remove the files. You will be prompted to confirm that you wish to permanently delete the selected file(s). Once you have selected Yes, these files cannot be recovered.
Once the files have been permanently shredded the number of items shredded will be displayed, along with the amount of space created by the shredding.