If you have recently run a scan with PC Health Advisor, it is possible your Chrome bookmarks were removed. This is because Chrome stores bookmark data in a single location that is also used to store information about your browsing history. When your browsing history is removed you may also lose bookmark information.

To prevent PC Health Advisor from removing this information in future:

 

  1. Please open PC Health Advisor click on the Settings tab along the top.
  2. Click the Privacy Settings icon.
  3. Under Internet Browsing History, uncheck Google Chrome
     

To manually delete any browsing history from Chrome, please refer to the following instructions here.