Recovered files are saved to the Recovered Items folder that is created on your Desktop when you click the Recover button in Data Recovery Pro. Upon scan completion or cancellation, the default recovery location is presented at the bottom of the screen. This can be changed by choosing the Change Location link.
 

To avoid overwriting your documents, it is recommended that you always recover your files to a different drive or folder from the location that they are being recovered from.