ParetoLogic Inc.

Support Center

Where do the recovered items go?

Recovered files are saved to the Recovered Items folder that is created on your Desktop when you click the Recover button in Data Recovery Pro. Upon scan completion or cancellation, the default recovery location is presented at the bottom of the screen. This can be changed by choosing the Change Location link.
 

To avoid overwriting your documents, it is recommended that you always recover your files to a different drive or folder from the location that they are being recovered from.

Did you find this article helpful?

Contact Us

customersupport@paretologic.com
http://assets2.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete