ParetoLogic Inc.

Support Center

Why did PC Health Advisor remove the files that were in my 'deleted items folder'?

PC Health Advisor's Privacy Settings is a feature designed to clean areas of your computer where information about your browsing is stored. If you put any files into your "deleted items" folder or "temporary files" folder, PC Health Advisor will remove these files.
 

To stop PC Health Advisor removing deleted or temporary files:
 

  1. Open PC Health Advisor and click the Click to Start Scan button.
  2. Wait for the scan results.
  3. Click the Edit button next to the right of Privacy Files.
  4. Under Email Trash, please un-select all boxes.
     

This will stop the software from deleting your files from the "deleted items folder".
 

Alternatively, you can choose to save your files in a folder that will not be cleared out by PC Health Advisor. In general, you should avoid keeping important files in any deleted items folder, or in any "Temp" or temporary folders.

Did you find this article helpful?

Contact Us

customersupport@paretologic.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete